Framing A Subject

Manual, f/11, 1/100sec, 1600 ISO, 30mm

Manual, f/11, 1/125sec, 3200 ISO, 28mm

Manual, f/11, 1/100sec, 1600 ISO, 43mm

I just used the basic manual mode and only changed the aperture to f/11. I feel like I have a pretty strong composition on my photos because of how I placed them. For my first two pictures, I made sure that the bottle was placed between bars so that it would help to create composition. On the third photo, the lines of the railing help to create composition on the background of the photo. I feel that I did not do a good job editing the pictures because I am not confident with editing yet. I edited the second photo pretty well, and the third is ok. But I feel that the third photo is not edited well. If I shot this assignment again, I would make sure that I have a better aperture, shutter speed, and ISO because my lighting wasn’t the best. I don’t think that my pictures should be featured because I still have stuff to work on in photography like picking good settings and shooting at better angles.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *